President Nicole Elizabeth Roper, West Catholic Preparatory High School, 4501 Chestnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19139 215-386-2244 (w) 484-832-4206
wchsroper@yahoo.com; nroper@westcatholic.org

President Elect Amy Cheresnowsky Athens Area School District, 74 Sharon Avenue, Sayre, PA 18840 570-888-0572 (w) 607-738-7113 (c)
acheresnowsky@mail.athensasd.k12.pa.us

Executive Secretary Ira Hiberman, 5842 Shady Lane, Nazareth, PA 18064, 610-746-2514
hiberman@verizon.net

Recording Secretary Kristy L. Snider, Pocono Mountain School District, 220 Russell Court, Effort, PA 18330 570-234-5608 KSnider@pmsd.org

Past President David Keller Trevaskis, Pennsylvania Bar Association, 222 Paxson Avenue, Glenside, PA 19038, 717-571-7414 (c) david@leapkids.com

Editor Emeritus, News and Views Leo West, 11533 Clematis Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15235-3015, 412-243-8186
wlrw@yahoo.com

Editor, Social Studies Journal Dr. Mark Previte, University of Pittsburgh-Johnstown, 148A Biddle Hall, Johnstown, PA 15904, 814-269-7016, previte@pitt.edu

Presidential Advisor Dr. Kay Atman, Emeritus Professor, University of Pittsburgh, 412-780-1344, kayatman@verizon.net

Archivist Dr. Sharon Franklin-Rahkonen, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, 313 Elm Street, Indiana, PA 15701, 724-357-8125, Franklin@iup.edu

Conference Coordinator Ira Hiberman (See Executive Secretary)
CUFA Dr. Mark Previte (See Keystone)
MSCSS Representative Kristy L. Snider, (See Recording Secretary)

DIRECTORS 2013-2016
Dr. Amy Camardese Westminster College, 319 S. Market Street, New Wilmington, PA 16172 724-946-7183 (w) 330-240-2848 (c) camardah@westminster.edu

Dr. Rachel Finley Bowman Elizabethtown College, One Alpha Drive, Elizabethtown, PA 17022 717-361-1327
bowmanr@etown.edu (filling out term of Amy Cheresnowsky)

Jonathan Rutledge Westmont Hilltop School District, 912 Luzerne St., Johnstown PA, 15905 814-659-3066.jar@whsd.org

Dr. Jessica Schocker Penn State Berks, PO Box 7009, Tulpehocken Road, Reading, PA 19610 610-396-6457 jschocker@gmail.com

Dr. Crystal Swenson Cabrini College, 610 King of Prussia Road, Radnor, PA 19087 215-301-5115 clswens@gmail.com; cls423@cabrini.edu

DIRECTORS 2014-2017
Dr. Marc Brasof Arcadia University, 450 S. Easton Rd., Glenside, PA 19038 mibst23@gmail.com second consecutive term

Georgette Hackman Cocalico School District, Denver, PA georgette_hackman@cocalico.org
second consecutive term

James Kearney Radnor Township School District, Wayne, PA james.kearney@rtsd.org second consecutive term

Jason Raia Freedoms Foundation of Valley Forge, Valley Forge, PA jraia@ffvf.org second consecutive term

Robert Slamp Carter McRae Elementary School, 251 South Prince Street, Lancaster, PA
rcslamp@lancaster.k12.pa.us second consecutive term

DIRECTORS 2015-2018
Keith C. Bellinger
Centennial School District, 1218 Caledonia Drive, Warminster, PA 18974 (215) 443 9284 WFHL@aol.com

Dr. Sarah Brooks Millersville University, 717-871-4872 sarah.brooks@millersville.edu

Dr. Darla L. Gerlach Shaler Area School District, 4171 Maple Lane, Allison Park, PA 15101, (412) 492-1200 x 2535, gerlachd@sasd.k12.pa.us

Dr. Mark Previte (See Editor, Social Studies Journal)
Chris Zanoni Somerset Area School District, 264 Mountain Ridge Court. Berlin PA 15530
czanon@sasd.us second consecutive term

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS
Awards and Scholarships Chris Zanoni (see Directors 2012-2015)
Conference Nicole Roper (See President) and Amy Cheresnowsky (See President-Elect)
Grants Nicole Roper (See President-Elect)
Curriculum and Professional Concerns Ira Hiberman (See Executive Secretary)
Membership Ira Hiberman (See Executive Secretary)
Nominations David Trevaskis (See Past President)
Publications Dr. Mark Previte (See Editor, Social Studies Journal)
Digital Presence Webpage, David Trevaskis (See Past President)/Facebook, Georgette Hackman (see Directors 2014-2017)

AFFILIATED COUNCILS
Bux-Mont Council Patrick Kelly Central Bucks School District, 2900 Holicong Road, Doylestown, PA 18901 267-893-2700
pkelly@cbsd.org

Western PA Council Richard Williams • Retired • 1324 Summit Dr • Oakmont PA 15239-1025 • 412-793-7339
rwbl7ff@comcast.net

Susquehanna Valley Dr. Rachel Finley- Bowman (see Directors 2013-2016)