Jason Raia, Freedoms Foundation of Valley Forge, Valley Forge, PA (Becomes Past President at end of Fall 2023 Board Meeting)


Georgette Hackman, Cocalico School District, Denver, PA (Becomes President at end of Fall 2023 Board Meeting)

Executive Secretary:

David Keller Trevaskis, Pennsylvania Bar Association, 222 Paxson Avenue, Glenside, PA 19038
717-571-7414 (c)

Recording Secretary:

Mark Previte, CUFA, Retired (Term ends at Close of 2022 NCSS Conference)

Past President:

Rachel Finley Bowman, Ph.D., Millersville University, (Term ends at end of Fall 2023 Board Meeting)

Editor Emeritus, News and Views

Leo West, 11533 Clematis Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15235-3015, 412-243-8186

Editor, Social Studies Journal:

Jessica Schocker, Ph.D., Penn State Berks, PO Box 7009, Tulpehocken Road, Reading, PA 19610 610-396-6457


Dr. Sharon Franklin-Rahkonen, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, 313 Elm Street, Indiana, PA 15701, 724-357-8125,

Conference Coordinator:

Jason Raia (See President Elect)


Mark Previte, Ed.D., University of Pittsburgh-Johnstown, 148A Biddle Hall, Johnstown, PA 15904, 814-269-7016,

NCSS Representative:

Georgette Hackman, Cocalico School District, Denver, PA

MSCSS Representative:

Kevin Allen Wagner, 623 W. Penn St., Carlisle, PA 17013 (w) 717-240-6800 x 26132 (cell) 717-756-7522

DIRECTORS 2019-2022 (Terms End at Close of 2022 NCSS Conference)

Amy Cohen, History Making Productions, 215-848-3197
Brian Foster,LEAP-Kids Youth Court Trainer,(267) 309-0062,
Dennis Henderson, Manchester Academic Charter School, Pittsburgh, PA,
Kristy L. Snider, Pocono Mountain School District, 220 Russell Court, Effort, PA 18330 570-234-5608
Chris Zanoni, Somerset Area School District, 264 Mountain Ridge Court. Berlin PA 15530

DIRECTORS 2020-2023 (Terms Ends During Fall 2023 Board Meeting)

Keith Bailey Bogota, Columbia
Lindsay Bowman, Harrisburg Academy, (717) 763-7811 ext. 1302,
Michael Perrotti, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Chair-Department of Education, California University of Pennsylvania,
Beth Specker, Rendell Center for Civic and Government,
Roberta West, Esq., School District of Philadelphia,

DIRECTORS 2021-2024 (Terms Begin During October 24, 2024 Board Meeting)

Marc Brasof, Ed.D., Arcadia University, Glenside, PA 19038 1 (267) 620-4113
Sarah Brooks, Ph.D., Millersville University, 717-871-4872
Harry Cooper, LEAP-Kids, (267) 218-6058
Alan Liebowitz, Esq., 341 Leedom Way, Newtown, PA 18940-2332 215-317-6356
Justin L. Reese, School District of Lancaster, Buchanan Elementary School, 340 South West End Avenue | Lancaster, PA 17603, 717.291.6151; cell 717.715.5576


Awards and Scholarships Chris Zanoni (see Directors 2019-2022)
Conference Overall—Jason Raia, Ph.D. (See President)/Exhibits—Harry Cooper
Grants Rachel Finley Bowman, Ph.D. (See Past-President)
Curriculum and Professional Concerns David Keller Trevaskis (See Executive Secretary)
Membership Jason Raia (See President)
Nominations Jason Raia (See President)
Publications Jessica Schocker, Ph.D (See Editor, Social Studies Journal)
Digital Presence Webpage, David Trevaskis (See Executive Secretary)/Social Media, Keith Bailey (see Directors 2020-23)