President: Rachel Finley Bowman, Ph.D., Elizabethtown College, One Alpha Drive, Elizabethtown, PA 17022 717-361-3750, bowmanr@etown.edu

President Elect: Jason Raia Freedoms Foundation of Valley Forge, Valley Forge, PA, jraia@ffvf.org

Executive Secretary: David Keller Trevaskis, Pennsylvania Bar Association, 222 Paxson Avenue, Glenside, PA 19038, 717-571-7414 (c)
david@leapkids.com

Recording Secretary: Gabriele Miller-Wagner, Pennsylvania Bar Association, 8 Hathaway Drive, Carlisle, PA 17015, pcss.gmillerwagner@yahoo.com

Past President: Amy Cheresnowsky Athens Area School District, 74 Sharon Avenue, Sayre, PA 18840 570-888-0572 (w) 607-738-7113 (c)
acheresnowsky@mail.athensasd.k12.pa.us

Editor Emeritus, News and Views Leo West, 11533 Clematis Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15235-3015, 412-243-8186 wlrw@yahoo.com

Editor, Social Studies Journal Jessica Schocker, Ph.D., Penn State Berks, PO Box 7009, Tulpehocken Road, Reading, PA 19610 610-396-6457 jbs213@psu.edu

Presidential Advisor Kay Atman, Ph.D., Emeritus Associate Professor, University of Pittsburgh, 412-780-1344, kayatman@verizon.net

Co-Editor, Social Studies Journal: Sarah Brooks, Ph.D., Millersville University, 717-871-4872 sarah.brooks@millersville.edu

Archivist: Dr. Sharon Franklin-Rahkonen, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, 313 Elm Street, Indiana, PA 15701, 724-357-8125, Franklin@iup.edu

Conference Coordinator: David Keller Trevaskis (See Executive Secretary)

CUFA: Mark Previte, Ed.D., University of Pittsburgh-Johnstown, 148A Biddle Hall, Johnstown, PA 15904, 814-269-7016, previte@pitt.edu

MSCSS Representative: Nicole Elizabeth Roper, 484-832-4269, wchsroper@yahoo.com

DIRECTORS 2015-2018

Keith C. Bellinger McDonald Elementary, Centennial School District, 1218 Caledonia Drive, Warminster, PA 18974 (215) 443 9284 Bellke@centennialsd.org

Sarah Brooks, Ph.D. Millersville University, 717-871-4872 sarah.brooks@millersville.edu

Darla L. Gerlach, Ed.D. Shaler Area School District, 2805 Phillips Avenue, Glenshaw, PA 15116, (412) 952-4438, gerlachd@sasd.k12.pa.us

Mark Previte, Ed.D. University of Pittsburgh-Johnstown, 148A Biddle Hall, Johnstown, PA 15904, 814-269-7016, previte@pitt.edu

Chris Zanoni Somerset Area School District, 264 Mountain Ridge Court. Berlin PA 15530
christopher.zanoni@gmail.com second consecutive term 814-279-5359

DIRECTORS 2016-2019

Keith Bailey Congreso de Latinos Unidos, 216 West Somerset St., Philadelphia, PA 19133
267-476-1982 KeithGBailey@gmail.com

Amy Cohen History Making Productions, amyjanecohen@gmail.com 215-848-3197

Harry Cooper LEAP-Kids, (267) 218-6058 supergolfer925@aim.com

Dennis Henderson Manchester Academic Charter School, Pittsburgh, PA dhenderson06@gmail.com

Jessica Schocker, Ph.D. (See Editor, Social Studies Journal)

DIRECTORS 2017-2020

Joe Anthes Bethlehem Area School District, janthes@basdschools.org 54 Providence Ave.,Doylestown, PA 18901

James Kearney, Ed.D. Radnor Township School District, Wayne, PA jkearney0@gmail.com
second consecutive term

Jason Raia Freedoms Foundation of Valley Forge, Valley Forge, PA jraia@ffvf.org second consecutive term

Cheryl Stropko Athens Area School District, 255 Vista Drive, Sayre, PA 18840 570-888-7766 (w) cstropko@mail.athensasd.k12.pa.us

Kevin Allen WagnerCarlisle High School, wagnerk@carlisleschools.org 623 W. Penn St., Carlisle, PA 17013 (w) 717-240-6800 x 26132 (cell) 717-756-7522

DIRECTORS 2018-2021
Marc Brasof, Ed.D Arcadia University, Glenside, PA 19038 1 (267) 620-4113 brasofm@arcadia.edu

Sarah Brooks, Ph.D Millersville University, 717-871-4872 sarah.brooks@millersville.edu

Georgette Hackman Cocalico School District, Denver, PA georgette_hackman@cocalico.org

Alan Liebowitz, Esq. 341 Leedom Way, Newtown, PA 18940-2332 215-317-6356 liebowitz.alan@gmail.com

Mark Previte, Ed.D. University of Pittsburgh-Johnstown, 148A Biddle Hall, Johnstown, PA 15904, 814-269-7016, previte@pitt.edu

DIRECTORS 2019-2022

(Terms End at Close of 2022 NCSS Conference)
Amy Cohen History Making Productions, amyjanecohen@gmail.com 215-848-3197

Brian Foster LEAP-Kids Youth Court Trainer,(267) 309-0062, brian.foster.1093@gmail.com

Dennis Henderson Manchester Academic Charter School, Pittsburgh, PA dhenderson06@gmail.com

Kristy L. Snider Pocono Mountain School District, 220 Russell Court, Effort, PA 18330 570-234-5608 KSnider@pmsd.org

Chris Zanoni Somerset Area School District, 264 Mountain Ridge Court. Berlin PA 15530, christopher.zanoni@gmail.com

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Awards and Scholarships: Chris Zanoni (see Directors 2019-2022)

Conference: Rachel Finley Bowman, Ph.D. (See President)

Grants: Rachel Finley Bowman, Ph.D. (See President)

Curriculum and Professional Concerns: David Keller Trevaskis (See Executive Secretary)

Membership: David Keller Trevaskis (See Executive Secretary)

Nominations: Amy Cheresnowsky (See Past President)

Publications: Jessica Schocker, Ph.D (See Editor, Social Studies Journal)

Digital Presence: Webpage, David Trevaskis (See Executive Secretary)/Facebook, Keith Allen Wagner (see Directors 2017-20)

AFFILIATED COUNCILS

Western PA Council Richard Williams • Retired • 1324 Summit Dr • Oakmont PA 15239-1025 • 412-793-7339
rwbl7ff@comcast.net