President   Amy Cheresnowsky Athens Area School District, 74 Sharon Avenue, Sayre, PA 18840 570-888-0572 (w) 607-738-7113 (c)
acheresnowsky@mail.athensasd.k12.pa.us

President Elect Rachel Finley Bowman, Ph.D., Elizabethtown College, One Alpha Drive, Elizabethtown, PA 17022 717-361-1327
bowmanr@etown.edu

Executive Secretary David Keller Trevaskis, Pennsylvania Bar Association, 222 Paxson Avenue, Glenside, PA 19038, 717-571-7414 (c) david@leapkids.com

Recording Secretary Kristy L. Snider, Pocono Mountain School District, 220 Russell Court, Effort, PA 18330 570-234-5608 KSnider@pmsd.org

Past President Nicole Elizabeth Roper, West Catholic Preparatory High School, 4501 Chestnut St., Philadelphia, PA 19139 215-386-2244 (w) 484-832-4269
wchsroper@yahoo.com; nroper@westcatholic.org

Editor Emeritus, News and Views Leo West, 11533 Clematis Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15235-3015, 412-243-8186
wlrw@yahoo.com

Editor, Social Studies Journal Jessica Schocker, Ph.D., Penn State Berks, PO Box 7009, Tulpehocken Road, Reading, PA 19610 610-396-6457 jbs213@psu.edu

Presidential Advisor Kay Atman, Ph.D., Emeritus Associate Professor, University of Pittsburgh, 412-780-1344, kayatman@verizon.net

Archivist Dr. Sharon Franklin-Rahkonen, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, 313 Elm Street, Indiana, PA 15701, 724-357-8125, Franklin@iup.edu

Conference Coordinator David Keller Trevaskis (See Executive Secretary)
CUFA Mark Previte, Ed.D., University of Pittsburgh-Johnstown, 148A Biddle Hall, Johnstown, PA 15904, 814-269-7016, previte@pitt.edu

MSCSS Representative Kristy L. Snider, (See Recording Secretary)

DIRECTORS 2015-2018

Keith C. Bellinger McDonald Elementary, Centennial School District, 1218 Caledonia Drive, Warminster, PA 18974 (215) 443 9284 Bellke@centennialsd.org

Sarah Brooks, Ph.D. Millersville University, 717-871-4872 sarah.brooks@millersville.edu

Darla L. Gerlach, Ed.D. Shaler Area School District, 2805 Phillips Avenue, Glenshaw, PA 15116, (412) 952-4438, gerlachd@sasd.k12.pa.us

Mark Previte, Ed.D. University of Pittsburgh-Johnstown, 148A Biddle Hall, Johnstown, PA 15904, 814-269-7016, previte@pitt.edu

Chris Zanoni Somerset Area School District, 264 Mountain Ridge Court. Berlin PA 15530
christopher.zanoni@gmail.com second consecutive term 814-279-5359

DIRECTORS 2016-2019

Keith Bailey Congreso de Latinos Unidos, 216 West Somerset St., Philadelphia, PA 19133
267-476-1982 KeithGBailey@gmail.com

Amy Cohen History Making Productions, amyjanecohen@gmail.com 215-848-3197

Harry Cooper LEAP-Kids, (267) 218-6058 supergolfer925@aim.com

Dennis Henderson Manchester Academic Charter School, Pittsburgh, PA dhenderson06@gmail.com

Jessica Schocker, Ph.D. (See Editor, Social Studies Journal)

DIRECTORS 2017-2020

Joe Anthes Bethlehem Area School District, janthes@basdschools.org 54 Providence Ave.,Doylestown, PA 18901

James Kearney, Ed.D. Radnor Township School District, Wayne, PA jkearney0@gmail.com
second consecutive term

Jason Raia Freedoms Foundation of Valley Forge, Valley Forge, PA jraia@ffvf.org second consecutive term

Cheryl Stropko Athens Area School District, 255 Vista Drive, Sayre, PA 18840 570-888-7766 (w) cstropko@mail.athensasd.k12.pa.us

Kevin Allen WagnerCarlisle High School, wagnerk@carlisleschools.org 623 W. Penn St., Carlisle, PA 17013 (w) 717-240-6800 x 26132 (cell) 717-756-7522

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Awards and Scholarships Chris Zanoni (see Directors 2012-2015)

Conference Amy Cheresnowsky (See President) and Rachel Finley Bowman, Ph.D. (See President-Elect)

Grants Amy Cheresnowsky (See President)

Curriculum and Professional Concerns David Keller Trevaskis (See Executive Secretary)

Membership David Keller Trevaskis (See Executive Secretary)

Nominations Nicole Roper (See Past President)

Publications Jessica Schocker, Ph.D (See Editor, Social Studies Journal)

Digital Presence Webpage, David Trevaskis (See Executive Secretary)/Facebook, Nicole Roper (see Past President)

AFFILIATED COUNCILS

Western PA Council Richard Williams • Retired • 1324 Summit Dr • Oakmont PA 15239-1025 • 412-793-7339
rwbl7ff@comcast.net