President:

Rachel Finley Bowman, Ph.D., Millersville University
Rachel.Finley-Bowman@millersville.edu

President Elect:

Jason Raia, Freedoms Foundation of Valley Forge, Valley Forge, PA, jraia@ffvf.org

Executive Secretary:

David Keller Trevaskis, Pennsylvania Bar Association, 222 Paxson Avenue, Glenside, PA 19038
717-571-7414 (c) david@leapkids.com

Recording Secretary:

Gabriele Miller-Wagner, Pennsylvania Bar Association, 8 Hathaway Drive, Carlisle, PA 17015, pcss.gmillerwagner@yahoo.com

Past President:

Amy Cheresnowsky, Athens Area School District, 74 Sharon Avenue, Sayre, PA 18840 570-888-0572 (w) 607-738-7113 (c) acheresnowsky@mail.athensasd.k12.pa.us

Editor Emeritus, News and Views

Leo West, 11533 Clematis Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15235-3015, 412-243-8186 wlrw@yahoo.com

Editor, Social Studies Journal:

Jessica Schocker, Ph.D., Penn State Berks, PO Box 7009, Tulpehocken Road, Reading, PA 19610 610-396-6457 jbs213@psu.edu

*Presidential Advisor:

Kay Atman, Ph.D., Emeritus Associate Professor, University of Pittsburgh, 412-780-1344, kayatman@verizon.net

Co-Editor, Social Studies Journal:

Sarah Brooks , Ph.D., Millersville University, 717-871-4872 sarah.brooks@millersville.edu

Archivist:

Dr. Sharon Franklin-Rahkonen, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, 313 Elm Street, Indiana, PA 15701, 724-357-8125, Franklin@iup.edu

Conference Coordinator:

Jason Raia (See President Elect)

CUFA:

Mark Previte, Ed.D., University of Pittsburgh-Johnstown, 148A Biddle Hall, Johnstown, PA 15904, 814-269-7016, previte@pitt.edu

NCSS Representative:

Georgette Hackman, Cocalico School District, Denver, PA georgette_hackman@cocalico.org

MSCSS Representative:

Kevin Allen Wagner, 623 W. Penn St., Carlisle, PA 17013 (w) 717-240-6800 x 26132 (cell) 717-756-7522
wagnerk@carlisleschools.org


DIRECTORS 2017-2020 (Terms Ends During October 24, 2020 Board Meeting)

Joe Anthes, Bethlehem Area School District, 54 Providence Ave.,Doylestown, PA 18901 janthes@basdschools.org

James Kearney, Ed.D., Radnor Township School District, Wayne, PA jkearney0@gmail.com

Lindsay Bowman, Harrisburg Academy, (717) 763-7811 ext. 1302,bowman.l@harrisburgacademy.org

Harry Cooper, LEAP-Kids, (267) 218-6058 supergolfer925@aim.com

Kevin Allen Wagner, Carlisle High School, 623 W. Penn St., Carlisle, PA 17013 (w) 717-240-6800 x 26132 (cell) 717-756-7522 wagnerk@carlisleschools.org

DIRECTORS 2018-2021 (Terms Ends During Fall 2021 Board Meeting)

Marc Brasof, Ed.D, Arcadia University, Glenside, PA 19038 1 (267) 620-4113 brasofm@arcadia.edu

Sarah Brooks, Ph.D, Millersville University, 717-871-4872 sarah.brooks@millersville.edu

Georgette Hackman, Cocalico School District, Denver, PA georgette_hackman@cocalico.org

Alan Liebowitz, Esq., 341 Leedom Way, Newtown, PA 18940-2332 215-317-6356 liebowitz.alan@gmail.com

Mark Previte, Ed.D., University of Pittsburgh-Johnstown, 148A Biddle Hall, Johnstown, PA 15904, 814-269-7016, previte@pitt.edu

DIRECTORS 2019-2022 (Terms End at Close of 2022 NCSS Conference)

Amy Cohen, History Making Productions, amyjanecohen@gmail.com 215-848-3197

Brian Foster, LEAP-Kids Youth Court Trainer,(267) 309-0062, brian.foster.1093@gmail.com

Dennis Henderson, Manchester Academic Charter School, Pittsburgh, PA dhenderson06@gmail.com

Kristy L. Snider, Pocono Mountain School District, 220 Russell Court, Effort, PA 18330 570-234-5608 KSnider@pmsd.org

Chris Zanoni, Somerset Area School District, 264 Mountain Ridge Court. Berlin PA 15530, christopher.zanoni@gmail.com

DIRECTORS 2020-2023 (Terms Begin During October 24, 2020 Board Meeting)

Keith Bailey, International House Bogota, Professional Educator, Bogota, Colombia keithgbailey@gmail.com

Lindsay Bowman, Harrisburg Academy, (717) 763-7811 ext. 1302, bowman.l@harrisburgacademy.org

Michael Perrotti, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Chair-Department of Education, California University of Pennsylvania, professorperrotti@gmail.com

Beth Specker, Rendell Center for Civics and Government, bspecker@rendellcenter.org

Roberta West, Esq., School District of Philadelphia, wroberta001@gmail.com

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Awards and Scholarships: Chris Zanoni (see Directors 2019-2022)

Conference Overall--Rachel Finley Bowman, Ph.D. (See President)/Exhibits—Kevin Allan Wagner

Grants: Rachel Finley Bowman, Ph.D. (See President)

Curriculum and Professional Concerns: David Keller Trevaskis (See Executive Secretary)

Membership: Jason Raia (See President Elect)

Nominations: Jessica Schocker, Ph.D (See Editor, Social Studies Journal)

Digital Presence: Webpage, David Trevaskis (See Executive Secretary)/Social Media, Sarah Brooks (see Directors 2018-21)

*AFFILIATED COUNCILS

Western PA Council Richard Williams • Retired • 1324 Summit Dr • Oakmont PA 15239-1025 • 412-793-7339
rwbl7ff@comcast.net