President:

Jason Raia, Freedoms Foundation of Valley Forge, Valley Forge, PA
jraia@ffvf.org (Becomes Past President at end of Fall 2023 Board Meeting)

President-Elect:

Georgette Hackman, Cocalico School District, Denver, PA
georgette_hackman@cocalico.org (Becomes President at end of Fall 2023 Board Meeting)

Executive Secretary:

David Keller Trevaskis, Pennsylvania Bar Association, 222 Paxson Avenue, Glenside, PA 19038
717-571-7414 (c) david@leapkids.com

Recording Secretary:

Mark Previte, CUFA, Retired (Term ends at Close of 2022 NCSS Conference)

Past President:

Rachel Finley Bowman, Ph.D., Millersville University, Rachel.Finley-Bowman@millersville.edu (Term ends at end of Fall 2023 Board Meeting)

Editor Emeritus, News and Views

Leo West, 11533 Clematis Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15235-3015, 412-243-8186 wlrw@yahoo.com

Editor, Social Studies Journal:

Jessica Schocker, Ph.D., Penn State Berks, PO Box 7009, Tulpehocken Road, Reading, PA 19610 610-396-6457 jbs213@psu.edu

Archivist:

Dr. Sharon Franklin-Rahkonen, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, 313 Elm Street, Indiana, PA 15701, 724-357-8125, Franklin@iup.edu

Conference Coordinator:

Jason Raia (See President Elect)

CUFA:

Mark Previte, Ed.D., University of Pittsburgh-Johnstown, 148A Biddle Hall, Johnstown, PA 15904, 814-269-7016, previte@pitt.edu

NCSS Representative:

Georgette Hackman, Cocalico School District, Denver, PA georgette_hackman@cocalico.org

MSCSS Representative:

Kevin Allen Wagner, 623 W. Penn St., Carlisle, PA 17013 (w) 717-240-6800 x 26132 (cell) 717-756-7522
wagnerk@carlisleschools.org


DIRECTORS 2019-2022 (Terms End at Close of 2022 NCSS Conference)

Amy Cohen, History Making Productions, amyjanecohen@gmail.com 215-848-3197
Brian Foster,LEAP-Kids Youth Court Trainer,(267) 309-0062, brian.foster.1093@gmail.com
Dennis Henderson, Manchester Academic Charter School, Pittsburgh, PA, dhenderson06@gmail.com
Kristy L. Snider, Pocono Mountain School District, 220 Russell Court, Effort, PA 18330 570-234-5608 KSnider@pmsd.org
Chris Zanoni, Somerset Area School District, 264 Mountain Ridge Court. Berlin PA 15530
christopher.zanoni@gmail.com

DIRECTORS 2020-2023 (Terms Ends During Fall 2023 Board Meeting)

Keith Bailey Bogota, Columbia keithgbailey@gmail.com
Lindsay Bowman, Harrisburg Academy, (717) 763-7811 ext. 1302, bowman.l@harrisburgacademy.org
Michael Perrotti, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Chair-Department of Education, California University of Pennsylvania, professorperrotti@gmail.com
Beth Specker, Rendell Center for Civic and Government, bspecker@rendellcenter.org
Roberta West, Esq., School District of Philadelphia, wroberta001@gmail.com

DIRECTORS 2021-2024 (Terms Begin During October 24, 2024 Board Meeting)

Marc Brasof, Ed.D., Arcadia University, Glenside, PA 19038 1 (267) 620-4113 brasofm@arcadia.edu
Sarah Brooks, Ph.D., Millersville University, 717-871-4872 sarah.brooks@millersville.edu
Harry Cooper, LEAP-Kids, (267) 218-6058 supergolfer925@aim.com
Alan Liebowitz, Esq., 341 Leedom Way, Newtown, PA 18940-2332 215-317-6356 liebowitz.alan@gmail.com
Justin L. Reese, School District of Lancaster, Buchanan Elementary School, 340 South West End Avenue | Lancaster, PA 17603, 717.291.6151; cell 717.715.5576 jlreese@sdlancaster.org

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Awards and Scholarships Chris Zanoni (see Directors 2019-2022)
Conference Overall—Jason Raia, Ph.D. (See President)/Exhibits—Harry Cooper
Grants Rachel Finley Bowman, Ph.D. (See Past-President)
Curriculum and Professional Concerns David Keller Trevaskis (See Executive Secretary)
Membership Jason Raia (See President)
Nominations Jason Raia (See President)
Publications Jessica Schocker, Ph.D (See Editor, Social Studies Journal)
Digital Presence Webpage, David Trevaskis (See Executive Secretary)/Social Media, Keith Bailey (see Directors 2020-23)